STS Lovebird, lead?

I LOVE to browse the gallery and tell people the things I like best about their pages. I’ve tried being a CT and I’m really not very good at it (I get confused with too many places to post and link) but I really enjoy being a Lovebird at STS and a SugarCookie at GS.
Recently the lead Lovebird at STS has had real life interfere with her time online and I was offered to be the lead. I said, “what the heck, I’ll try” and today I got the email that it’s offical.
Oh my, what did I get myself into? I’m excited and scared. I think that it’s very important that people know not only that you saw their work but what you like about it. I have 5 boys and a husband so I don’t get much besides “that’s nice” when I show them what I spent an hour or more making. It feels like a huge responsibility to me even though it really won’t take me much more time.
BUT there are only 2 of us currently so I need to figure out how to do a “call” for more people to join the team. I’m also going to learn how to track what other people are doing and make coupons. It’s going to be a good thing, but it’s a scary thing. Wish me luck!

4 comments
  1. That’s awesome news! I can’t imagine anyone better. You are always give such meaningful, thoughtful comments… I’m continually amazed at how you do it. Congrats!

  2. Peggy Kappes aka angmag55 said:

    Good Luck Yabby You will do just fine! Think positive and always know that it will be great! Where are you from? I will read more here and maybe find where you are at!

  3. Anne-Marie said:

    Congratulations Yabby. You will do a great job…. I always appreciate the comments you make on my layouts in the gallery.

Leave a Reply

